More Exam Fun

For people keeping score, the date we are at in blog time is Tuesday November 10th.

Shane had an exam on the morning of the 10th so I worked on some Christmas gift bracelets …

IMG_3582

… then bussed into Parramatta to meet him for a celebratory lunch!

We went for Mexican food at Guzman y Gomez.

After lunch Shane went home to study and I trained all the way to Leichhardt to get more beads. Leichhardt is known as Sydney’s “little Italy” but I haven’t explored too much beyond the beads store… task for future Carmel!

Double decker trains!!

There are tons of cute little shops all over Leichhardt and TONS of bridal shops.

It takes a long time to get to and from Leichhardt from Parramatta so I didn’t wander around too much. After shopping I got back to the train and settled in for the ride back.

The train I caught is a commuter train from the Blue Mountains into the city. You can see it’s much nicer than the normal trains because the commute is so long. They have bathrooms and everything 🙂

When I got home I entertained myself until Shane was ready for dinner.

The next few days went by much the same.. Shane studied and I did chores and crafts.

IMG_3609

We live under a flight path. Look how sunny it gets!

After another exam we went to Hog’s Breath for their $9.90 lunch special haha

When we got there it was bright and sunny! But bad news was on the horizon…

We live no more than an 8 minute walk from the restaurant…

Shane and I celebrated the end of each exam by crossing subjects off of his study list.

As you can see even though it feels like exams had been happening for AGES there was still more to study so again, I had to entertain myself!

Good thing I’ve got sisters!

Brendon brought us iced frapps one day!!!! Best day ever! Shane also made lips out of bread haha.

We also continued to put the Thanksgiving table to good use! So much room for activities!

IMG_3644

And that brings us to November 14th.

IMG_3645

Miss you all!

Love you all!

Carmel

Leave a Reply

